Tipp City voters choose 3 new BOE members

TIPP CITY — Voters have decided which three individuals they want to serve the next four years on the Tipp City Exempted Village Schools Board of Education.

>> Former Tipp City Board of Education president responds to heated exchange with board member

Seven candidates ran for the three open seats, and Tipp City voters ultimately chose Angie McMurry, Cindy Wilson Dillard, and Kyle Thompson.

Linda Ares, Joshua Grear, Ray Leo Lilly III, and David Moorhead were also on the ballot.

The three board members whose terms expired Dec. 31, Theresa Dunaway, Anne Zakkour and Simon Patry, did not file for re-election.

News Center 7 will continue updating this story.

Comments on this article