University Of Dayton Flyers

University of Dayton announces 2023 Athletic Hall of Fame class

DAYTON — The University of Dayton Athletic Hall of Fame will add four new additions next weekend during halftime of the Dayton-George Mason men’s basketball game, the school announce Thursday.

The new members are Lindsay Fletemier, Brooks Hall, Dave Jones and Stephanie Weisenfeld.

This will bring the new UD Athletic Hall of Fame membership to 193.

>>Dayton’s Toumani Camara earns Atlantic 10 weekly honor for 1st time this season

Fletemier graduated from the University of Dayton in 2010 and was a member of the volleyball team. She led the Flyers to three Atlantic 10 championships and four NCAA Tournament appearances from 2007 to 2010. Fletemier was a part of the first class to win three NCAA Tournament matches in their careers, 2007 against Lipscomb, 2009 over Milwaukee and 2010 when Dayton beat Butler.

Hall played men’s basketball from 1999-2003 for UD. He is currently ranked 25th in career scoring with 1,404 points and played on two NCAA Tournament teams. Hall is third in career three-pointers (285), including a freshman record 67 in 1999-2000.

>>Camara’s double-double helps Dayton to home win over Saint Louis

Jones played football at Dayton from 1984-1987 and helped led them to the NCAA Division III national championship game. He set single-season records in rushing with 1,803 yards on 363 attempts and scored 26 touchdowns. Jones’ teams went 38-8 and had 14 games of at least 100 yards rushing.

Weisenfeld-Kerins was the starting goalkeeper for the UD Women’s soccer team, including three NCAA Women’s Soccer Cup appearances. She had 29 career shutouts. Weisenfeld was in goal for the Flyers’ first NCAA Tournament win during freshman year and was credited with two shutouts in Dayton’s Sweet 16 run in 2001. She was also named Atlantic 10 Student-Athlete of the Year.

Comments on this article