Ohio State football: Darron Lee joins select group of Buckeyes to win Super Bowl

Darron Lee became the 14th player from Ohio State to win it all in college and the NFL when the Chiefs beat the 49ers in Super Bowl LIV.

>>RELATED: Bosa named NFL Rookie of the Year | Buckeyes who made an impact on the league in 2019

Lee, a linebacker who joined Kansas City via trade in April after three seasons with the Jets, was inactive for the game but had 31 tackles for the Chiefs in the regular season.

He is the third player from Ohio State’s 2014 national championship team to win a Super Bowl ring, joining Jeff Heuerman and Chase Farris.

The others to pull off the impressive double play are Matt Snell, Bob Vogel, Paul Warfield, Jim Tyrer, Jack Tatum, Morris Bradshaw, Mike Doss, Santonio Holmes, Will Smith, A.J. Hawk and Matt Wilhelm.