Dayton Children’s to travel to Montgomery County schools to give COVID-19 vaccine to students

Beginning Wednesday, staff from Dayton Children’s Hospital will travel to Montgomery County high schools to give the COVID-19 vaccine to students and their families.

>> Coronavirus: Biden expected to announce updated outdoor mask guidance

“In order to stop the spread of this virus, we all need to do our part. That means continuing to wear a mask and maintain social distance in public, and getting the vaccine if you are eligible,” said Adam Mezoff, MD, chief medical officer and vice president at Dayton Children’s. “We are pleased to partner with Montgomery County Schools to provide the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine to students 16 and older, to help put an end to the pandemic.”

Students who want to receive the vaccine will need to have a signed consent form from a parent or guardian to get the shot.

Schools participating in the vaccination program include:

  • Dayton Public Schools (Belmont)
  • Dayton Public Schools (Thurgood)
  • Dayton Regional Stem School
  • DECA
  • GEM City Career Prep
  • Miami Valley School
  • Northridge
  • Montgomery County ESC Learning Center North
  • Oakwood High School
  • Stebbins High School
  • Trotwood High School
  • Valley View High School
  • Wayne High School

Appointments can be signed up for here: